Easter Outfits for Any Plans

Behold—three Easter-ready ensembles that will see you stylishly from egg hunt to dinner, no bonnets or frills required.

1

Casual

easter-outfit-casual

If your holiday plans involve a little quiet time with the family (and maybe a creative kids’ craft or two), rejoice in the comfort of jeans and a cozy sweater. Instead of the usual white tee and blue denim, try a seasonally-appropriate—not to mention flattering—palette of pastels. You’ll look pulled-together (and perfectly color-coordinated for any Instagram photos to show off your Easter egg prowess).

To buy: Mavi jeans, $98; mavi.com. Mango blouse, $60; mango.com. Zara cardigan, $30; zara.com. Nine West shoes, $69; ninewest.com. Ann Taylor bracelet, $50; anntaylor.com. Jewelry Habit earrings, $26; jewelryhabit.com.


2

Dressier

easter-outfit-dressier

Heading off to brunch? Enlist the help of a Little Colorful Dress (LCD). Think of it as the daytime version of your LBD: A no-fail, works-for-all-occasions wardrobe staple in a bright cheerful color that feels less fussy and more appropriate for daytime. Swap out heels for a less expected (and more comfortable) look—don’t worry, pointy-toed flats still skew dressy—and add a statement necklace to maximize full outfit potential.

To buy: Banana Republic dress, $138; bananarepublic.com. J. Crew flats, $148; jcrew.com. Kendra Scott necklace, $175; kendrascott.com. Kate Landry clutch, $50; dillards.com. Bebe bangle set, $34; bebe.com.


3

Dressiest

easter-outfit-dressiest

If you’ve got something a little more formal on the schedule (be it a church banquet or dinner with the in-laws), opt for an ensemble with slightly fancier features. A midi skirt in an A-line cut looks great on all body types and works with any dress code. Pair it with a simple silk blouse and a pair of pretty sandals for a look that exudes ladylike appeal.

To buy: Topshop blouse, $80; topshop.com. 5Twelve midi skirt, $99; lastcall.com. Rebecca Minkoff clutch, $75; rebeccaminkoff.com. Aldo heels, $90; aldoshoes.com. Bauble Bar earrings, $48; baublebar.com.